NETMCDO — CELEBRATING 22 YEARS

 

Active Participants

Active Participants

Below is a list of institutions/organizations that have actively participated in our most recent annual conferences (2014 and 2015) with contact and staff information following that.

(If members see inaccurate information on this page or wish to be included, please e-mail John Blanchard with the correct information.)

Institututions/Organizations

 

Contact/Staff Info

 

_____________________________________

The Actors Work Fund

Patricia (Patch) Schwadron
Career Counselor Supervisor
pschwadron@actorsfund.org

_____________________________________

Anderson University

Rebecca Chappell
Director of Music Business Studies
(765) 641-4461
rachappell@anderson.edu

www.anderson.edu
www.beckychappell.com
1100 East 5th Street
Anderson, IN 46012-3495
_____________________________________

Astral Artists

Vera Wilson
Founder & President
215-735-6283 (phone)
215-735-6856 (fax)
vera@astralartists.org

http://www.astralartists.org
230 South Broad Street, Suite 300
Philadelphia, PA 19102

_____________________________________

Austin Peay State University

Douglas R. Rose
Department of Music Chair
rosed@apsu.edu

www.apsu.edu/music
Clarksville, TN

_____________________________________

Berklee College of Music

Peter Spellman
Director, Career Development Center
(617) 747-2312
pspellman@berklee.edu

Elise MacDonald
Assistant Director of Career Resources and Programs,
Career Development Center
emacdonald@berklee.edu

www.berklee.edu
1140 Boylston St.
Boston MA 02215

_____________________________________

Boston Conservatory

Abra Bush
Director of the Music Division
abush@bostonconservatory.edu

Andy Chau
Director of Career Support Services & Student Programs
achau@bostonconservatory.edu

Kim Haack
Director of External Relation
khaack@bostonconservatory.edu

www.bostonconservatory.edu
8 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02215

_____________________________________

Boston University School of Music

Sarah Bellott
Student Services Coordinator
sdinsmor@bu.edu

http://www.bu.edu/careers/resources/resources-music

_____________________________________

Bridgewater State University

Deborah Nemko
Associate Professor of Music/Instructor in NEC Prep and Continuing Ed
dnemko@bridgew.edu

http://www.bridgew.edu/academics/colleges-departments/department-music

_____________________________________

Brooklyn College Conservatory of Music, CUNY

Bruce MacIntyre
Conservatory Director
brucem@brooklyn.cuny.edu

www.brooklyn.cuny.edu/web/academics/schools/mediaarts/departments/music.php

_____________________________________

CalArts Herb Alpert School of Music

Lauren Pratt
Music/Work Advisor
lpratt@calarts.edu

https://music.calarts.edu/music-source
Valencia, CA

_____________________________________

Cleveland Institute of Music

David Gilson
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
dwg@case.edu

http://www.cim.edu
11021 East Boulevard
Cleveland OH 44106
_____________________________________

The Colburn School

Nate Zeisler
Director of Community Engagement, Career Development, and Adult Studies
nzeisler@colburnschool.edu

Susannah Ramshaw
Manager of Community Engagement Programs
sramshaw@colburnschool.edu

www.colburnschool.edu
200 S. Grand Avenue
Los Angeles CA 90012

_____________________________________

Colorado State University

Katie Rothstein
Faculty, Associate Director of Arts Leadership and Administration
katie.rothstein@colostate.edu

www.leap.colostate.edu/

_____________________________________

Columbia University

Jeanne Goffi-Fynn
Faculty
goffi-fynn@exchange.tc.columbia.edu

Mark Tonelli
Jazz guitarist/PhD Candidate
mlt2150@tc.columbia.edu

http://music.columbia.edu/

_____________________________________

Curtis Institute of Music

Mary Wheelock Javian
Faculty and Director of Professional Development and Community Engagement
mary.javian@curtis.edu

Mary Kinder Loiselle
Director of Community Engagement & Career Development Services
(215) 717-3149
mary.loiselle@curtis.edu

www.curtis.edu
1726 Locust St.
Philadelphia, PA 19103

_____________________________________

DePaul University School of Music

Eric Edberg
Cassel University Professor of Music
eedberg@depauw.edu

DePauw University School of Music

_____________________________________

DePauw University School of Music

Eric Edberg
Professor of Music
eedberg@depauw.edu

http://www.depauw.edu/music/21cm/
Greencastle, IN

_____________________________________

Eastman School of Music - University of Rochester

Kathy Liperote
Careers Coordinator
kliperote@esm.rochester.edu
585-274-1210

http://www.esm.rochester.edu/iml/
26 Gibbs Street, Rochester, NY 14604

_____________________________________

Ensemble ACJW, Carnegie Hall

Amy Rhodes
Director, Ensemble ACJW, Carnegie Hall
arhodes@acjw.org

Deanna Kennett
Education Manager, Ensemble ACJW, Carnegie Hall
dkennett@acjw.org

www.acjw.org
New York, NY

_____________________________________

Florida State University College of Music

Corinne Stillwell
Associate Professor of Violin & Chair of the Music Entrepreneurship Committee
cstillwell@fsu.edu

http://www.music.fsu.edu/
Tallahassee, FL

_____________________________________

Hollins University

Judith Cline
Chairperson, Dept of Music; Professor of Music
jcline@hollins.edu
540/362-6514

www.hollins.edu
POB 9643
Roanoke, VA 24020
_____________________________________

Indiana University Jacobs School of Music

Alain Barker
Director of Music Entrepreneurship and Career Development
abarker@indiana.edu

Curtis Smith
Project Jumpstart Lead
cursmith@indiana.edu

http://www.music.indiana.edu/departments/offices/entrepreneurship-careers/
Bloomington, IN

_____________________________________

The Juilliard School

Barrett Hipes
Acting Director of Career Services
bhipes@juilliard.edu

Katherine Howell
Administrative Assistant
khowell@juilliard.edu

José Garcia-Léon
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
jgarcia-leon@juilliard.edu

Courtney Blackwell, Former Director

Office of Career Development
(212) 799-5000 ext 7314
cblackwell@juilliard.edu

www.juilliard.edu
60 Lincoln Center Plaza
New York NY 10023-6588
_____________________________________

Louisiana State University 

Pamela Pike
Associate Professor of Piano Pedagogy
pdpike@lsu.edu

http://wp.music.lsu.edu/

_____________________________________

Manhattan School of Music

Angela Beeching
Director, Center for Music Entrepreneurship
Manhattan School of Music
(917) 493-4474
abeeching@msmnyc.edu
http://msmnyc.edu/cme

Casey Molino Dunn
Deputy Director, Center for Music Entrepreneurship
Manhattan School of Music
cmdunn@msmnyc.edu

John Blanchard
Institutional Historian and Director of Archives
(former Director of Alumni Engagement)
(212) 749-2802 ext 4496
jblanchard@msmnyc.edu

www.msmnyc.edu/careers
120 Claremont Avenue
New York NY 10027
_____________________________________

Mannes College The New School for Music and The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music

Rosanne Sonatore
Director of Career Development
(our department serves the two music schools in addition
to two other non-music schools within the University)
sonatorr@newschool.edu
212-229-5900, ext. 3789
http://www.newschool.edu/
studentservices/careers/

79 Fifth Avenue, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10003

Ar Adler
Career Counselor at The New School
adlera@newschool.edu

Jennifer Rupert
Assistant Director of Career Development
rupertj@newschool.edu
212-229-5900, ext. 3798
www.newschool.edu/
studentservices/careers

79 Fifth Avenue, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10003

Anna Ogier-Bloomer
Office Manager - Office of Career Development
careers@newschool.edu
212-229-1324
www.newschool.edu/studentservices/
careers

79 Fifth Avenue, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10003

Heather Campanelli
Assistant to the Dean,
Office of the Dean, Mannes
campaneh@newschool.edu
212-580-0210, ext. 4801
http://www.newschool.edu/mannes/
150 W 85th St, New York, NY 10003

Alexa Birdsong
Coordinator of Special Programs,
The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music
birdsona@newschool.edu
212-229-5896, ext. 4591

http://www.newschool.edu/jazz/
55 W 13th St, Room 509
NY, NY 10003

_____________________________________

McGill University - Canada

Jan Bottomer
Music and Arts Career Advisor, Career Planning Service (CaPS)
(514) 398-3304 x0768
jan.bottomer@mcgill.ca

www.mcgill.ca/caps
McGill Career Planning Service (CaPS)
3600 McTavish, Suite 2200
Montreal, QC H3A 1Y2
Canada

_____________________________________

McNally Smith College of Music

Janis Weller
Faculty
651-288-7898
jweller@mcnallysmith.edu

www.mcnallysmith.edu
19 Exchange Street East
St. Paul, MN 55101

_____________________________________

Michigan State University College of Music

Christine Beamer
Director of Career Services and Music Entrepreneurship
beamerch@msu.edu

http://music.msu.edu/information-for-students/runningstart/career-coaching
East Lansing, MI

_____________________________________

Millar College of the Bible, Canada

Kathy Covert
Fine Arts Faculty
dkcovert@telus.net
403 443 7509

www.millarcollege.ca
Pambrun, SK, CA

_____________________________________

New England Conservatory

Rachel Roberts
Entrepreneurial Musicianship Director
rachel.roberts@necmusic.edu

Maria Finkelmeier
Entrepreneurial Musicianship Program Manager
maria.finkelmeier@necmusic.edu

Dan Swenson
Former Coordinator/Manager, Bridge: Worldwide Music Connection
(617) 585-1119
daniel.swenson@necmusic.edu

http://necmusic.edu/career
290 Huntington Avenue
Boston MA 02115-5018

_____________________________________

New World Symphony

Ayden Adler
Dean
ayden.adler@nws.edu

http://www.nws.edu/
Miami, FL

_____________________________________

Oberlin College and Conservatory

Dana Jessen
Director of Conservatory Professional Development
dana.jessen@oberlin.edu

Sara Adams
Assistant Director, Career Services
(440) 775-8140
Sara.Adams@oberlin.edu

www.oberlin.edu/career
155 N Professor St
Stevenson-Longman Commons
Oberlin, OH 44074

_____________________________________

The Ohio State University

Karen Munnelly
PhD Student, Department of Arts Administration, Education & Policy
munnelly.3@osu.edu

https://music.osu.edu/
Columbus, OH

_____________________________________

Peabody Conservatory, Johns Hopkins University

Gerald Klickstein
Director, Music Entrepreneurship & Career Center
gk@jhu.edu

www.peabody.jhu.edu
1 E. Mt Vernon Pl
Baltimore MD 21202

_____________________________________

Penn State University School of Music

Jonathan Gangi
Assistant Professor of Arts Entrepreneurship & Guitar
jjg27@psu.edu

Richard Kennedy
Professor of Voice
rrk3@psu.edu

www.music.psu.edu/
State College, PA

_____________________________________

Phoenicia International Festival of the Voice

Justin Kolb
Chairman
j.kolb@phoeniciavoicefest.com

www.phoeniciavoicefest.com
Phoenicia, NY

_____________________________________

Queens College Aaron Copland School of Music, CUNY

Jane Cho
Director of Administration
Jane.cho@qc.cuny.edu

www.qc.cuny.edu/music
Queens, NY

_____________________________________

Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University, Australia

Michele Walsh
Head of Strings and Instrumental Studies
M.walsh@griffith.edu.au

http://www.griffith.edu.au/music/queensland-conservatorium

_____________________________________

Rice University, Shepherd School of Music

Janet Rarick
Artist Teacher of Woodwinds and Professional Development
(713) 348-4854
rarick@rice.edu

http://www.owlnet.rice.edu/~navmusic/
6100 Main St.
Houston, TX 77005

_____________________________________

Royal College of Music - London

Diana Roberts
Woodhouse Centre Manager
droberts@rcm.ac.uk

Diana Barlow
External Engagements Coordinator
020 7591 4367
dbarlow@rcm.ac.uk

Mary Cosgrave
Manager, External Engagements
020 7589 3643
mcosgrave@rcm.ac.uk

Katy Hemingway
Outreach Officer
khemingway@rcm.ac.uk
020 7591 4394

Rosie Perkins
Research Officer
020 7591 4781
rperkins@rcm.ac.uk

www.rcm.ac.uk
Prince Consort Road
London SW7 2BS
UNITED KINGDOM

_____________________________________

San Francisco Conservatory of Music

Clifford (Kip) Cranna
Faculty, Practical Aspects of a Career in Music
(415) 565-5412
kcranna@sfopera.com

Mary Clare Brzytwa
Assistant Dean for Academic Technology and Professional Development
mcBrzytwa@sfcm.edu

www.sfcm.edu
c/o San Francisco Opera
301 Van Ness Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94102

_____________________________________

Sonic Crossroads
“an international organization that explores and promotes cross-cultural exchange through music”

Kathryn Woodard
Director
office@soniccrossroads.com

www.soniccrossroads.com

_____________________________________

Stetson University School of Music

Patrece Robinson
Adjunct Professor of Music
probinso@stetson.edu

Stephen Robinson
Professor of Music
srobinso@stetson.edu

http://www.stetson.edu/portal/music/
DeLand, FL

_____________________________________

Strategic National Arts Alumni Project (SNAAP)

Sally Gaskill
SNAAP Director
Indiana University Center for Postsecondary Research
snaap@indiana.edu

www.snaap.indiana.edu

_____________________________________

Syracuse University Setnor School of Music

Joshua Dekaney
Director of the Career Development Center
jadekane@syr.edu

http://vpa.syr.edu/music/departments/career-development-center
Syracuse, NY

_____________________________________

Tokyo University of the Arts, Japan

Akemi Nakata
Assistant Professor
Center for Musical Creativity and Advanced Research (MCAR)
nakata.akemi@ms.geidai.ac.jp

http://www.geidai.ac.jp/english/
Tokyo, Japan

_____________________________________

The University of the Arts

Elisa Seeherman
Director, Career Services
careerservices@uarts.edu
(215) 717-6075

www.uarts.edu/careerservices
320 S. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
_____________________________________

University of Colorado at Boulder

Jeffrey Nytch
Director, Entrepreneurship Center for Music
jeff.nytch@colorado.edu
303-735-1272

http://www.colorado.edu/music/ecm
301 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
_____________________________________

University of Illinois School of Music

Joyce Griggs
Associate Director
griggs@illinois.edu

http://www.music.illinois.edu/

_____________________________________

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Joe Mount
Director of Outreach
(336) 770-3339
mountj@uncsa.edu

www.uncsa.edu/careerservices
1533 S Main St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27127

_____________________________________

University of Queensland, Australia

Patricia Pollet
Associate Profesor, Director of Performances Studies
p.pollett@uq.edu.au

http://www.uq.edu.au/

_____________________________________

University of South Carolina

David Cutler
Director of Music Entrepreneurship,
Spark: Carolina's Music Leadership Laboratory
cutler@savvymusician.com

Jeff Vaughn
Graduate Assistant in Music Entrepreneurship

Ellen Douglas Schlaefer
Director of Opera Studies/ Assoc. Director of CILEM
eschlaefer@mozart.sc.edu
(803) 777-0058

www.music.sc.edu/cilem
813 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29208
_____________________________________

University of Texas at Austin

Martha Hilley
Professor, Group Piano, & Pedagogy
512-471-0751
mfhilley@mail.utexas.edu

Ann N. Paterra
Career Services Director
apaterra@austin.utexas.edu

Joyce Griggs
Associate Director
griggs@illinois.edu

www.utexas.edu/finearts/careers
College of Fine Arts, School of Music
1 University Station, E3100
Austin, TX 78712-0435

_____________________________________

Westminster Choir College, Rider University

Claire Hamm
chamm@rider.edu
(609) 896-5098

www.rider.edu/careerservices
2083 Lawrenceville Road
Bart Luedeke Center
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648

_____________________________________

Yale University School of Music

Astrid Baumgardner
Lecturer & Head of Office of Career Strategies
astrid.baumgardner@yale.edu

Lily Sutton
Director of Admission
lily.sutton@yale.edu

Katie Rayhawk Volz
Associate Director, Undergraduate Career Services, Creative and Performing Arts
kathleen.volz@yale.edu

http://music.yale.edu/study/career-strategies/
New Haven, CT

_____________________________________

York College, CUNY

Tom Zlabinger
Assistant Professor of Music
tzlabinger@york.cuny.edu

https://www.york.cuny.edu/student-development/career-services
Jamaica, NY

 

(updated 10/29/2015)